Log in and continue as Beta Tester

With the beginning of the new year, we will start our next development phase. Become part of the closed beta! All you need to do is log in on the platform until 31. December.

As the year draws to a close, it is time for us to move into the next phase of development. The closed beta begins on 31.12.2018. What that means, you can read in this blog post.

What's a Closed Beta Phase?

Closed Beta is the version of software that is only available to an exclusive group of users. A closed beta is used to install and test new features of the website. Bit by bit, new components are unlocked on SkillDisplay and improved by your feedback.

Why you too should participate in the Closed Beta?

By participating in the Closed Beta, your account will remain with your already verified skills and you will continue to use it during the closed beta. In addition, your feedback can help to improve the platform. As a small bonus for your help, as a Closed Beta participant, you will not only get access to the latest features, but also the new TYPO3 v9 LTS skills!

How can you participate in the Closed Beta?

It's quite simple: you have to log in to SkillDisplay before the end of 2018. This will keep your user account and you will participate in feedback sessions for new platform features. Everybody can participate! If you are not yet registered, you can do so until the end of December, after which you will not be able to register until the second quarter of 2019.

What happens if you don't participate in the Closed Beta?

Your user account will be deactivated as inactive users will be removed during closed beta. If you want to cancel your SkillDisplay account, you do not have to do anything. Your account will be closed after New Year.

What changes are made?

You can look forward to new features and a new design. Innovations around the user interface design will be shown in the next blog post.

What happens after Closed Beta?

After the closed beta, SkillDisplay will open again for registrations. The user accounts of the closed beta will continue to exist. Afterwards SkillDisplay can be used again without restrictions.

Log in here with your user account to participate in the closed beta.